*tap tap* Is This Thing On?

It’s certainly been a while since I’ve been around, what with all the quitting teaching and everything a few years ago.

As it turns out, quitting wasn’t nearly as permanent as I anticipated it being.

I’ll be going back to work next month, still in middle school, but in a new school and with a new curriculum.

I’m FREAKING OUT.

In the spirit of renewal I thought I’d give this blog another shot, and I’m hoping you’ll join me for the ride.  I’m going to make a goal of posting at least once a week, so I hope there are still some readers out there who can hold me to that!

 

7 Comments

Filed under all about me

7 responses to “*tap tap* Is This Thing On?

  1. M

    Duuuuuuude!! This makes me extraordinarily happy!!

  2. Julie

    Oh wow! Congratulations! Will look forward to reading about this new adventure. 🙂

    • Ms. M

      Have you ever thought about going back into teaching? I will tell you that just from the first two weeks, this experience is WORLDS away from my last in a lot of ways. If you ever think you might go back, we should chat.

      • Julie

        Nice! Glad to hear it–if you mean that it’s worlds away in a good way, which I think you do. 🙂 I will email you–would love to hear more!

  3. south bronx math teacher!

    Are you still teaching in NYC?

Leave a Reply

